Railway Sports Promotion Board to face Hockey Madhya Pradesh in Final of 8th Hockey India Senior Women

 The Final battle at the 8th Hockey India Senior Women National Championship 2018 (A Division) on Sunday will witness Railway Sports Promotion Boardtake on Hockey Madhya Pradesh.

Hockey Jharkhand began the second quarter well with structured attack that saw them win another PC. Deepika Soreng was effective in her drag flick to fetch her team the lead again in the 22nd minute. But the next few minutes saw Railway Sports Promotion Board shift gears, came up with improvised attack, as they scored three back-to-back goals in the 29th, 30th and 34th minute through Anupa Barla, Deep Grace Ekka and Neha Goyal respectively taking a strong 4-2 lead. Though Deepika Soreng scored again in the 38th minute for Hockey Jharkhand to reduce the deficit to 4-3, they couldn’t stop their opponents from converting two more goals through Lilima Minz (41’) and Anupa Barla (48’) that sealed the match for Railway Sports Promotion Board.
In the second Semi Final, Hockey Madhya Pradesh were in top form as they restricted Hockey Haryana attackers from scoring a single goal. Hockey Madhya Pradesh beat Hockey Haryana 2-0. Lily Chanu Mayengbam (17’) and Soundarya Yendala (25’) were the goal scorers for the winning team.
On Sunday, Hockey Madhya Pradesh will take on Railway Sports Promotion Board at 16.20 Hours while Hockey Haryana will take on Hockey Jharkhand in the bronze medal match at 14.00 Hours.